Health policy call re: suicide prevention with Illinois congressional representatives/staff

Posted 4 months ago by Allison Clark Young

Attention Illinois members, please join us for a health policy call directly related to our Illinois chapter with representatives from the staff of Lauren Underwood, RN (Congressperson from IL-14)!

The national NAPNAP health policy committee is hosting a call on Wednesday, Oct. 6 at 8 p.m. ET/7p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT for our Child Health Policy Learning Collaborative (CHPLC) meeting open to all NAPNAP members.

The COVID-19 pandemic has greatly exacerbated the mental health crisis for many children in the United States, and suicide is the second leading cause of death for young people age 10-24. Congresswoman Lauren Underwood (IL-14) introduced new legislation to address the alarming rates of suicide among children and young adults by ensuring health care providers have adequate training and resources to identify and treat mental health issues. Please join us to hear more about this legislation and how pediatric-focused APRNs can help advocate for children and families to address this growing issue.

Register for our Oct. 6 CHPLC meeting here and you will receive a confirmation email with login instructions. You will receive an email prior to each meeting to register and get the specific meeting login information. 

Thank you,

NAPNAP Health Policy Team


Comments


Only active members can comment on this announcement.

To inquire about membership, please contact us.